A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

T'was the night before Christmas...

“T'was the night before Christmas, when all through the house
Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
In hopes that St Nicholas soon would be there…”

Unfortunately St Nick had nodded off so it was lucky his trusty elves where on hand.

This early (taken at 00:03hrs) Christmas Eve Blip is so that I could get the light right for my image and to get all the Stars and Hearts delivered before I got in the way of Santa’s rounds.

Although slightly down on numbers this week I believe the new format for Mono Monday, using the mm and week number, will work well. The gallery looks good and each week a new one will contain the themed Blips without getting lost in a mass of mono.

This week I have felt the following need a mention:

My Hearts, including an extra Christmas bonus one, go to:

Anniemay
ThingBeautiful
Megl

My Stars are awarded to:

JohnH1989
Gingernan
SherriM
notowennowitt
flying
Leejohnaire
Lightfantastic
tlde

Sorry if you’re not mentioned but they were all very good.

Next week’s Mono Monday challenge is HOBBY with the tag mm48.


I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and I wonder how many Christmas puddings are going to Blipped?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.