Capital adventures

By marchmont

Getting ready

Back to work today.  Originally I was supposed to go in very early to do a live interview on 'Good Morning Scotland' but it got moved to the afternoon as GMS was leading on the aftermath of the George Square accident.  It was hard listening to 15 minutes of update at 4.30 before I went on to do my piece about the new Crisis research report and Edinburgh C @ C. 

I spent the day clearing out paperwork and answering queries from volunteers.  Shredded loads.  I also managed to clear out some of my digital files. It makes me feel so much lighter.

After the radio interview it was home and then 2  wens and I went to Straiton for the shopping.  i remembered to take the £12 voucher this time.  #1 son is going to do a turkducken for Christmas - we got the duck, but no chicken!  And we bought haggis, so haggis and bashed neeps and tatties for tea, for Wen 4's benefit.  

#3 son and #1 gf went off to Manchester today so Wen 3 now has a bed and the house feels less full.   But I am tired.  Early bed, after The Wrong Mans. 

Olivia with Wen Fang, Wen 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.