Capital adventures

By marchmont

The day after

I was off today and glad of that.  there wasn't too much clearing up to do, the Wens (all 3 of them) had done a good job.  And very little food left too. 

Wen 3 and O left last night, off on the night bus to London en route for Bergamo, then Poland for Christmas


The remainder of family (apart from #2 son, still abed after a very late night/early morning)  went into town and after delivering the last cards and presents, I joined them for lunch.  Said good bye to Wen 2 who was flying back to London and then it was down to JL for a Santa present.  It was busy.  I was glad I wasn't staying too long.

I got back to hear the terrible news about the tragedy in George Square. Like the Clutha last year you couldn't imagine such a thing could happen and like the Clutha, worse because the area is so well known.  how many times have I walked in and out of that station entrance?  

More cooking and more tv.  I haven't watched so much tv for ages!  and as for cooking!  

Here is Olivia with godmother, Wen 2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.