Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Clematis alpina

The weather was kind today, with sunshine this morning and hardly any rain all day. I led the 10 ish mile walk (10.5 or so actually) and it went very smoothly. The farm gates that had been tied up with bailer twine a month ago were all open, which was great. 22 of us walked and a good crowd went back to the Twice Brewed for a drink and a chat afterwards.

I had a few images from the walk, but as I arrived home my attention was drawn by this little clematis. It has come into its own this year and the flowers are hanging down over the stone wall. I used the 25 mm lens on the camera and have tried to illustrate the delicacy and softness of the flowers.

PS Last night, Little Hedgehog, now Big Hedgehog, came to feed on the patio. Hooray. We are sure it is our Lucky........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.