Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tree blossom

I took Arth out for a walk today and decided to ignore the symptoms and just to enjoy the sun and all the signs of early summer that are around. After the slow start to Spring we now have plants bursting into bloom. I saw red campion, primroses, cowslips, wood anemones, garlic, forget me nots, stitchwort and hundreds of dandelions.

For me, today was all about the tree blossom. You sometimes have to look closely to see what is in flower, e.g. the ash blossoms are relatively insignificant. There was so much to see, including a magnificent bird cherry in a garden. I walked on the flat path by the river from The George at Chollerford.

Today's quiz is to name the very common tree you see above. I love the way the young leaves are cradling the blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.