Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Watersheddles reservoir :)

I popped over 'the border' today from Yorkshire to Lancashire - I'm allowed because I live in one and was born in the other! 
I was so pleasantly surprised to see the amount of snow on the ground, so on return, instead of the main road I thought I would take the scenic route from Laneshawbridge to Haworth, over 'the tops'.  Gosh it was beautiful - and I pulled over several times just to stare and breath it all in!  
This is Watersheddles reservoir - in Lancashire as it turns out, but it actually has Yorkshire water in it - as Harry Hill says.... fight!!!!
The road here which I travelled along is called 'Two Laws Road' - there is so much history smouldering - I really must investigate further! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.