Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Hobby

With a Mono Monday challenge of hobby, my initial thought was something to do with photography.  And then I thought - hang on!  This is a photography website.  Everyone's hobby is photography.  So this photo represents one of my other favourite hobbies, cookery.  I was always interested; I used to help my mother when she was cooking and when I left home at 17 and moved into a flat I was determined I wasn't going to live on beans on toast or fish and chips, so used to cook meals from scratch.  Some of them were even edible too!

Some years ago I did a week-long course at Rick Stein's cookery school in Padstow - Rick didn't run the course himself but did spend a few hours with us.  People have sometimes said to me that I should have been a chef but whilst I have every admiration for the people who do that for a living, I never wanted to actually work in that environment.  My style of cooking is taking plenty of time with a glass of wine or beer to hand!

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge again this week.

Thanks for all the comments on my Blip yesterday.  I am pleased advise that the pressure group set up to save the book has been successful and the book will no longer be put to the torch.  Now just have to think where to keep it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.