Evening light at Low Newton by the Sea

We (my mum, dad & brother) finally managed to make the journey up to the Northumberland coast - even though it took us all afternoon to get here!

It felt so good to be walking along the beach again in the evening light and good to be back. My dad is with us and OK but feeling rather weakened by his experience. I'm not sure how much energy he'll have for any activity today (I'm back blipping this as I've actually got a 3G signal at the moment!)

The morning started off with us putting another coat of paint on the back bedroom and then I got the phone call to say that my dad wanted to go to Northumberland. So by the time I got myself packed and sorted the morning disappeared.

And then: fitting in lunch and coffee at Scotch Corner and the supermarket in Alnwick all took time - so we were quite late arriving here!

The weather forecast is not too promising over the next few days so it might not be too good for photography - but you never know there might be a few dramatic clouds about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.