South

A year ago when I took this photo I was giving my eulogy at Mum's funeral.

A year later I should have been climbing Mt Izard but awful weather in the mountains put paid to that. Instead this morning a mate and I went up and over the Port Hills from the city side to Lyttelton, then back via a different route to our cars.

I was home before the rain pelted down, then the sun came out. My day has rounded out with friends over craft beers, salmon I caught and smoked and other tasty morsels.

2014 draws to a close. It has in many ways been demanding and stressful. But I have learned and grown. Importantly my earthquake repair are largely behind me with only a few odds and ends still to be attended to.

The blank slate of 2015 lies before us all. Bring it on. May we all learn to be kinder to each other and to this wonderful planet we inhabit.

Go well fellow blippers, may 2015 treat you well and you treat 2015 well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.