Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

It had to be a sunrise......

.....if the sun came up.  And it did!

The canal feeder at Chasewater, which at this time of year aligns nicely with the location of sunrise.  This is an HDR, as well as being filtered with a 3 stop ND Grad.  I have posted a few more images on Flickr, including a comparison between an HDR and Non-HDR treatment of the same scene.

Many, many thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's #1095 image.  To me this is my completion of three year's of Blipping.  The leap year, will always impact when we measure year's on the site by counting to 365.  For those of us who have not missed a day since starting it is a minor frustration, that is all.

The new year is often a time for reflection, I might normally look to the statistics to identify my most popular images, those with the highest number of views, stars, hearts, etc.  I am sure I will be able to come back in the future and update this entry, but at the moment I will suffice with one (after going back through all of my posts for this year).

This is the 102nd sunrise I have posted this year.  If anything tells you I am a morning person, that statistic must prove it!

Your favourite (I know how to spell!) was this sunrise.

My Favourite (as it was a lifelong ambition to visit and coincided with this phenomenon) was this from a trip with fellow blippers led by John Gravett.

Best wishes for the new year just around the corner, good health and happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.