Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Last Sunrise of 2013

The year turns full cycle and I get the chance to experience the last sunrise of the year, just as I was able to see the first.

Before I go on I am completely humbled by all of the lovely comments on yesterday's 730 blip. Everytime I ponder over my continued blipping you pull me up and make me realise why I have enjoyed these last two years so much. I believe I reached No 3 on the spotlight page which was headed by the incomparable JohnGravett and Shaamie, also publishing their 730th blips. I have also made contact with fellow 730 blippers from yesterday and it is a real pleasure to realise how many people who started on the same day as me are still blipping after two years.

Due to the vagaries of the 2012 leap year we complete 730 Blips one day before the year end and so in many ways today is a more important milestone for me.

This tree has been blipped before, but this time it gets the colour treatment.

Happy New Year to you all, here's wishing you a great 2014. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.