Summer Morning From the Hill

 Happy New Year to all my Blip-Friends.
Rather than stay up last night to see the New Year in I chose to rise very early this morning in order to walk on the Wither Hills.  There I could celebrate the New Year in a quiet way whilst drinking in the beauty of the early morning. 
There were surprisingly few other walkers on the hill tracks.  I suspect many were sleeping off the revelry of local celebrations.  There were after all two very well attended fireworks displays in Marlborough, one in Blenheim and the other in the port town of Picton.
So I immersed myself in music and photography for almost three hours.  I did meet a few good friends all putting into practice their New Year Resolutions of becoming fitter.
This morning’s image shows a sneaky little sou-west front scudding up the east coast and heading to Cook Strait and Wellington.  The front made for cooler weather and sporadic clouds here in Marlborough.
Thank you to everyone who made such lovely positive comments on my image of yesterday when I was celebrating reaching 730 consecutive days of blips.  I do so appreciate your interest.  Arohanui
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.