I can't remember .......

 ....... the last time I posted a " birdie in the garden " blip.

I think this is a Fieldfare - quite unusual to see them singly - my excuse for not clearing up the windfall apples is that the birds love them and I am rewarded with a reasonably decent shot through the dining room window.

Happy New Year to everyone on blip especially those who are still commenting on my journal even though I have been very remiss at responding and commenting on yours .... thank you very much.

I am slowly getting used to the new format and, although there are aspects of it that I don't like at all, I suspect I am here for the long haul - with the hope that more tweaks are to come and they will be bringing back some of the original features ......

I hope the coming year brings everyone something good in their life and for those who've had a bad 2014 for whatever reason I sincerely wish better times in the year to follow.

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

Girl to boyfriend:  " Do you think I'm vain? "

Boy to girl: " No, why? "

Girl:  " Because girls as pretty as me usually are "


:-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.