Buttermere Blipmeet

I would travel miles for a latte, but this was a rather special one as it heralded the start of a great day. Thank you trevorearthy!  I was surprised at my readiness to walk 4.5 miles around Buttermere after days of feeling rotten but the company was good and I felt I was on the mend.

I had a good chat to PaulaJ whom I have been subscribed to followed (must keep up with the new terminology) but never, before, met. At one point we were walking along with The Man and I mentioned that Paula's hubby was from Silloth. Well that go him asking questions and it turned out they were in the same year at Nelson Thomlinson's, Wigton!  We caught up with HighPike and stories were exchanged between the two.

It was also good the The Man's cousin, DerwentLass, joined us. Trevorearthy listed the 11 of us in his blip. The blipmeet ended with the company singing Happy Birthday to me in the middle of Buttermere village. Thanks, everyone, it meant a lot.

When I got to the hospital I wanted to tell The Mother about my day and show her my cards. She asked why I had brought them, I said "To share my birthday with you!" She closed her eyes and turned away. Devastating! She can't help it, I have lost a great friend but I rejoice in the life I am living!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.