Liberton Tower

I was left in charge today and Olivia was very good.  It would have been a lovely day to go up Arthur's Seat as Lady M did.  But #1 son and d in l were going out with friends.  So I hung out with Olivia.  

She watched CBeebies and 'Balamory' and played and then fought me as I got her into her snow suit.  She wasn't impressed by the PO.  But after feeding Joe and walking up to Braid Hills she fell asleep and slept all the way home and then some.  The she fed and slept some more, bosied in my arms.

#3 son came home after seeing his grandparents and taking #1 gf to the station.  Later I went and collected #2 son from his grandparents.  It was dad's birthday today, 92. #2 son managed to sort some of the problems. Comes with his job, the ability to work with elders, much more patience than me.  I managed a quick 'in and out' to say 'happy birthday'. 

Then home and more eating and drinking and cuddling Olivia.  A good day.

But it started with bad news.  My ex-colleague and friend of 35 years died yesterday.  She was far too young to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.