Sunday night

It was a slow start chez nous today.  I don't know what time the parents went to bed but they were not up early, and I had some quiet 'me' time.

Once up, they went into town and I stayed home, looking after my favourite person, Olivia.  We didn't do a lot, went to feed Jo, and then she slept, for ages, while I did 'stuff'.  

'Stuff' included preparing tonight's meal, pot roast and apple pie.  Then they were home and I went down for tapas at C's.  Good chat and then back for the meal. #1 son made his famous rosemary potatoes and we all ate, accompanied by Olivia, who didn't eat.  Good to be just the 5 +1 of us.

i wanted a photo but the camera had been in the cold front room so the first photo is a a bit fogged up.

It was a lovely meal.  Then  wee bit tv and bed.  One more day of holiday, then work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.