Studio study

So the reveal, the birthday present was a studio sitting, en famille.  for some reason I didn't sleep well last night, worrying about what I'd wear and how everyone would cope, and did I want everyone there.  And it was an early start.  We had to be there at 10, parents, 3 sons, 1 daughter in law, a 4 month old today baby and me.  We made it and had lots of combinations taken.  This is a pensive portrait of #2 son during a lull in the proceedings.  It was a great present as it was something i'd been thinking of doing something similar but it was lovely to get it as a present.  Olivia got grumpy and didn't really appreciate being the 'star' but she did do well.

After I went for brunch with the parents and Olivia and then they went back to town to spend more money while I went home to take down the decs and get the house back to normal.  i do like that moment - normality, and more space.

In the evening #1 son and I went to Tesco to collect a parcel and spend some money and then he made supper.  We ate and drank and watched 'Muskeeters' and then I went to bed, exhausted. 

Yesterday I was showing #1 daughter in law the pics of the holiday 'where we left G in Germany'. I was in a (very) thin phase and the picture of me on a wall above Lake Maggiore.  It is one of my favourite.  I was I was 38. #2 son, who was there aged 5, so won't remember it, said I looked glamourous.  Wow, nicest thing he's ever said to me.  I had 'glamour' shots done today.  Doubt I'll look that good!  Now to lose the weight and recover that glamorous look.

Work tomorrow.  M's death notice was in the paper today, Inverurie on Wednesday morning.  Sadly, I can't be there, but I'll think of her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.