Ticket

Medical day. Cat to vet for her  annual vaccinations,  dad (91 today) to the doctor this afternoon.  In between a trip to Straiton for a mattress and duvet for #2 son, who is hirpling because of a sore foot.  Despite the Blue Badge a ticket was  awarded for a man who cannot walk much further than 20 metres. The wind and rain were atrocious.

I spoke to G in Glasgow. The news on our friend I is not good.  Like Schumacher she is on a medically induced coma. She is in the Vicky.

That took up most of the day and the rest, well I've watched tv and booked my April trip to KL. I'm splashing out and using my Avios to go Business Class.  

#3 son is going back a day early, to Aberystwyth, a town that looks like it may be submerged.  A wise move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.