60,90,30

My relaxing day yesterday meant I woke up really deeply tired this morning. But that wish to stay in bed and let my muscles recover could not be. It was back to 'work'. Later than planned, but first off to Bruntsfield to coffee and chat with K and C . The German cafe was closed, so we traversed the road to the French one - so cosmopolitan is Bruntsfield.

Then to the house to await a man about an aerial and the carpet guy. Both were late so I cleaned the hob extractor - took over 2 hours. Grease, I'll give you grease.

Straight home to decorate a cake and change and then to my dad's 90th birthday meal. 90 - who'd have thought it.

15 of us. 14 family and partners and a family friend. There were only 4 missing - #1 son and daughter in law and my cousin's daughter and husband. It was a great night and a great tribute to a great man.

This is me and my dad and my niece, who is 30 on 8.1 - 3 generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.