Scudding clouds

Another storm - tempete, hourigan - nae idea but I know that at 5 this morning my bed was moving and (no sniggering) it was nothing to do with me. I think it was the gale reverberating down the closed fireplace behind me. There has been a lot of damage including right outside Lady Findhorn's window. Melville Drive was shut, the station was closed, trains were cancelled and a lot of damage has been done. I wonder how many people planning to go home today to return to wok tomorrow have had their travel plans ruined.

This was around lunchtime today. As it's a still you can't get a sense of the movement but the clouds were scudding across the sky from the West. This one was chosen not only because of the pretty cloud formations but because in the other ones you could see how dirty my kitchen window is, inside and out and I wouldn't want that. Must get someone to clean them. The trees in the back green are still there though, protected by the surrounding tenements.

M and F didn't emerge till early p.m. The halting of rail services meant her friend's visit was cancelled and they'd been up at 5 too. Decided to take the decs and the tree down. I don't normally do it till the 6th but somehow this year .... It was a relief to get everything packed away and backed to normal and to finally ditch the uneaten trifle.

I've finally managed to talk to the KL 2. They are well, although the cancelling of the wedding has caused some waves.

Watching the Stephen Lawrence verdict coverage. Seems like some justice at long last.

Off shortly to help my dad celebrate his 89th. Can't believe it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.