2 January

MY significant day, the start of my 7th decade. How did that happen? I didn't sleep last night - not excitement, just couldn't sleep.

I'd organised my day, a treat to myself. Taxi to the Macdonald Holyrood and a spa day with lunch in the library on the 8th floor overlooking Dynamic Earth and Arthur's seat. it was bliss - the massage, the reflexology and the facial. i even fitted in a 20 minute swim.

I got home to open my cards and presents. #3 son had come up trumps - a chiminea and a cake. How did he get the present up 3 flights? J and D came by with a photo of their present to me, a lawnmower but #2 son isn't well. I have vouchers for yet two more spa days - sheer hedonism.

The bus pass hasn't arrived either - thank you City of Edinburgh Council.

Tomorrow is the real big day though and I made more cake tonight for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.