Happy birthday to me

Yep, another year older. The challenge this year is to lose weight ( at least the 10kilos I've amassed since I went back to work) and get fit and strengthen my back. E has stated a 5:2 Club. We start on Monday.

I woke about 4. The early morning radio was entertaining. A new, to me, presenter was doing the 5.20 shipping forecast
She started off very leisurely but by the time she got to the inshorw weather stations reports she was clearly running out of time and fair galloped up the West Coast.

I thought about contributing to the Women's Hour phone in on how to survive separation and divorce but decided not to. Today is one of the days in the year I'm not sure I have, survived that is. Listened to a very morose and depressing 'Today' programme with a first editor. I know I'm older but .... it was awful. Then the dustbin lorry clattered past at 7.25, pn a holiday!

Breakfast in bed not being provided by #2 and 3 sons I got up and cleared up after yesterday.

Then to town to collect tickets from 3 venues, go on the Wheel, wheee, take a special b&w blip and now, toast myself in Harvey Nix with a Forth Floor Stramash and some of their wonderful olives. Once just realised I'm wearing the same top as a year ago.

#1 son and d in l viberedwhile I was in Princes St and J phoned from France this morning. So far I have 2 real cards and 2 e-cards. But the day is young!

The clouds are building up for the next storm that is forecast. So better get home and open all these presents that are waiting for me, lol!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.