A Spoon in Each Hand

Last day of the holidays for BB and me. TT was back to work.  BB and I had a quiet day.  I was going  to head into Edinburgh to do a few things, but decided to just go to our local out of town shopping centre (which I detest) and do our errands there.  First off was to exchange something BB had been given for Christmas for a bigger size.  The assistant was so unhelpful, that I just took the money and we will get something else when the shop looks less like a jumble sale.  I also returned a top and took the money, as I wasn’t up to raking through the disorganised  rails.

Shopping with BB is not a joy, unless it is a shop he wants to be in (which is probably a shop I don’t really want to visit!).  I managed a few minutes in another shop and bought a cheap necklace in the sale before a quick whizz round WH Smith for cards, where I was talked into buying him a Lego minifigure.  Next stop was the bookshop to exchange a book for something he didn’t have.  He was quite happy browsing for ages looking at the kids’ books, but he granted me about two minutes to look at everything else!

The highlight was lunch.  A well-known pizza chain has recently opened there and by chance I had a voucher for 40% off.  Perfect!  We both had a very nice lunch, though it took them three attempts to bring me the correct bill!  A very quick look in a couple more shops including the toy shop (not my choice!) where he talked me into buying a small  Lego set that goes with a set he got for Christmas, and then we headed home to do a supermarket shop where a packet of football cards ended up in the trolley!  Someone has been a lucky boy today. 

We now need to think about school and work tomorrow.  BB is looking forward to seeing his friends again, so I am sure he will head off quite easily.  It might not be so easy for me! 

 Here is BB enjoying his dessert and his bambinoccino – with a spoon for each! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.