Lights in the Dark

First day back at work (for me) and school (for BB), and it was very dark and wet this morning.  Once we had got over the shorts/trousers situation we were able to leave the house.  Since the summer BB has only worn shorts to school.  Today he put his shorts on, then decided he wanted trousers, then shorts.  We ran out of time and he eventually went in trousers – but wasn’t very happy with them.  He declared tonight that he is wearing shorts tomorrow. 

I had a busy afternoon at work, catching up with things, after spending most of the morning at the Scottish Parliament.  I did venture out to the shops at lunchtime to try and exchange one of BB’s Christmas presents which was too small.  After a very unsatisfactory encounter at the shop from where the gift was purchased (though I had bought online), I now need to spend tomorrow lunchtime at the Post Office as the shop is unable to exchange. This is one store I will not be using again – neither on line nor in person.

A quiet evening, though TT did manage to get BB to practice his cello for the first time since his Christmas show.  I watched a fascinating programme (which I came across quite randomly) about Windsor Castle, and the organisation that goes into preparing for a state banquet – in this case for the French President.  As you might imagine the logistics are immense.

A lack of blips today (another grey and wet day).  I caught the last of the Edinburgh Christmas lights on my way to get my bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.