Yummy

Back to work today for TT and me, and we were delighted that Scotrail had cancelled our train.  What a great start to 2017 – it doesn’t bode well.  A colleague’s train was also cancelled, so Scotrail were on good form this morning!!  TT and I were only in for half a day each though so it was more about easing ourselves back in gently!  My office was very quiet and a bit chilly, but I managed to get through the e-mails and sort my desk out in readiness for the real start on Monday.  TT had taken BB into work with him, and I think BB enjoyed being able to play on the laptop all morning, with access to an endless supply of chocolate biscuits!

We all met for a lovely lunch, before having a wander and a quick look around three shops – no more than three was allowed!  Even so, a couple of purchases were made.

Once home, I went for a walk to pick up some essentials from the supermarket.  Since then I have slowly been taking down Christmas decorations for packing away.  The house is looking so bare now.

We all agreed that lunch was yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.