Chocolate Chicks

It was harder getting up today than it was yesterday, and I am pretty sure that tomorrow will be even harder.  BB went off in his shorts today and was much happier.  Work was less pressurised today and I had time to chat and catch up with colleagues which made a nice change.

At lunchtime I went to the Post Office to send BB’s football top off, requesting that they exchange it for the next size up.  I have a feeling that it will be huge – fingers crossed that it doesn’t drown him.

I was glad to leave the office tonight as it had been quite chilly and I got wearier and wearier as the day went on.

I almost missed my train as it was at a different platform and I am so conditioned to going to the same platform.  I had to “sprint” down the platform as it couldn’t have been further away – but I just made it.  I picked BB up from badminton, and he was very grumpy, but his mood improved once I got him home and fed.  TT was also weary when he got in – we all need to get back into the routine.

Yesterday’s blip was the last of the Christmas lights, today’s is the first of the Easter chocolate.  I am not even sure when Easter is – but it can’t be for a while.

I have just noticed the blipfuture total is nearly at £100,000 - that must be good news, although there is still a long way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.