Liberty

Back to work and school means back to getting up in the dark.  We were all up and out in time, but a stramash on the A1 meant that TT and I missed our train.  A great start to back to work.

I think I should have sent an e-mail to all my colleagues at work telling them I had been ill over the festive season, as I was beginning to feel like a broken record. I would have liked a quiet week to get back into the swing of things, but it isn’t to be.  My brain was struggling to cope, and I was beginning to feel a relapse coming on as I considered the looming deadlines in January.  My boss, having been back at work yesterday, was ahead of me and I felt I was playing catch up all day.  I got home exhausted and I am sure that it will be next week before I am feeling fighting fit again.  Meanwhile I will muddle through!  I have just had to do a little internet research for  a piece of work with a very short deadline, just so I have a head start tomorrow.

BB enjoyed his first day back at school and is very excited about his new reading book.  TT’s back is improving.  He managed a run today, so I think there can’t be much wrong with him!!

I had planned to get some fresh air and a blip at lunchtime today, but a meeting conspired against that and I ended up having my lunch at 3pm – therefore no blips, so I have had to resort to a Christmas gift blip.  Liberty of London is one of my favourite shops and I was delighted to get some Liberty notecards for Christmas.  Here is a colourful Liberty design blip.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.