PJG844

By PJG844

Greetings From Sh*tsville

I got new overalls today. And they were 20% off. So that was a good start. These are a specific brand that I buy because they're only ones that don't make me sing soprano when I stretch up. So I bought two.

Just over a week ago I did say I'd post a picture of me shovelling horse poo just to please one of the nice people who take the time to look at my wibble (not a euphemism). Whether it's some form of fetish I do not know but …. This is not a horse poo picture. Today I was dealing with the belties and they are wonderful. They did everything I asked. I'd say “Go out” and they left the barn to go into the yard. I'd say “Go in” and they went in the barn. I had to get them out so that I could put down fresh bedding for them. Problem was, it was a wee bit breezy so straw went
flying everywhere. I had straw where I definitely did not want to
have small bits of straw so when I walked it felt like someone was
try to jab a large, sharp needle where you don't want them to jab a
large sharp needle. But the job got done and I opened the gate to
call them back in and Fraser, the bull, literally skipped in and
plonked himself down in the furthest corner. Which is fine but I do
worry about a bull that skips.

Lots of other minor jobs to be done which, to be honest, I enjoyed doing. Except having a tussle with Piegi when I was feeding the calves. I was quite chuffed when I managed to push her back. Admittedly she let me but that's not the point.

And so to the main business of the day. Sweeping the beltie droppings. I have no issue with doing this although I do prefer it if it has been or is raining as it makes it a lot easier to push it over the floor. Today's blip is 3M's choice as she wanted an “action” shot which, if you consider an old bloke struggling to push hay and poo an action shot, this is. Pity it doesn't show the big wall of the stuff that I had accumulated.

And, no, I did not wear my new overalls. As if.

Good news is, the grass will be pretty green this year.

Pic taken by 3M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.