Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Building #2

or Going home at the end of the day, but Building is a better title.

I was hoping to get my car back today but it hasn't happened. A new problem was discovered hours before it was going to be released. :(  So G picked me up from work and long story, but she parked in this car park... which is close to where we used to live...

There is much building going on here - this is the street behind where we lived - previously blipped here when the old buildings were being demolished. I have to say - these ones look rather smart and there are several cranes - providing lots of light in the night! The workers are lined up to get in the bus to take them back to their camp located on the outskirts of the city. It is very sad but it seems to be an uphill battle to better the lives of these labourers.

It is Epiphany today. Also still in the starting days of 2015 and one can't help pondering about "building" in the many different ways and area of our lives. These men are building apartment blocks for other people to live in; I'm trying to keep my head above the water going to work everyday and hoping there is something left at the end of the month to put aside to build something else with. I'm sure lots of us are in the same boat. But truly, we are building all the time in the small things we do everyday and those are the things that will really count for in the end.
__________________________________________________________________________

With all the best intention in the world, I was going to spend the evening catching up with blips; then got home to have to tackle a few chores and dinner and then just as I was about to start, I realised my phone was missing. Amazed at how long it can take to find a phone. Argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.