Fairy Tale Endings

I've been reading Joe's blipblog a bit, and have been thinking about how their trip to the recent convention in Las Vegas, with Polaroid, is sort of like a fairy tale ending to the first phase of blip as we knew it.  For Joe and his crew, who set up a mini blip-central on the journey, this has been a truly great adventure. An adventure of a lifetime, and I'm glad I decided to go look into this whole thing through Joe's blipblog instead of just reading the formalized, hyped releases on e-mail or on the official blog.  Seriously, that is the fairy tale part of blip...the window in to real lives.  Raw, honest communication without any effort to convince or cajole your audience.  Just a little story or a chat. 
At some point, after thinking about Joe's crew visiting with the Polaroid folks, it occurred to me that they now are the Polaroid folks..along with the rest of them.  How strange life can be. For just a moment, I felt like I was walking among the exhibits myself, and I even felt a little pride in the comments made by Time when they ranked the booths at the Convention and put Polaroid as 2nd most eye catching in 20.  They called it a "visual treat".  Yep, then I was thinking...those are my guys they're talking about.  It's fun to identify with a fairy tale ending, even when it happens in the middle of your own story, and you don't know what the rest of the story will be.
Personally, I hope there's a prince and a princess and maybe a white horse or something.  I'll be happy if there are no witches or goblins or any such things.  Just a nice happily ever after would work for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.