Snowdrops

Another breezy day - just a little  less so than yesterday.

This morning I made a batch of mince pies using a jar of mincemeat that I had forgotten we had! Whilst they were in the oven I made a large pan of carrot and coriander soup.

The wind dropped a little late morning so I took the dogs out for their walk - and captured these little beauties in the old layby alongside the A1.

There are loads of them flowering - all spread up a small embankment - but these ones were fairly accessible and easier to photograph.

Home from the walk and time for soup and more of the bread I made yesterday. Very nice again.

Popped out to Tadcaster for a few bits after lunch and then home for cup of tea and to try the mince pies - nice!

Roast beef and Yorkshires for tea ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.