Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Serious discussion

The weather was so wild this morning, that we abandoned our trip to Newcastle and stayed at home. There seemed no point in risking the journey for a non-essential trip.

Later, the wind dropped a little, so we went into Hexham.  Mum needed new trousers. I found a new coat and a pair of trousers first............but we then did find trousers for her (3 pairs, but they were in the sale so that was OK).

We also found a new recliner chair to replace the one I've used for years. That one is special because I bought it for Dad when he was very ill.  It has finally given up the ghost and does not seem worth repairing. It's a Christmas present to me from 2013 - I've been prevaricating about it all that time!

The streets were fairly quiet and people had their heads down and were hurrying out of the weather.  These three had stopped for a conversation despite the wind.  They left me wondering about the back story. "How are you?"  "Did you hear about Jim?"

The programme has gone to the printer's for the first proof so I can breathe for a day or so.  Only my photo homework to finish now...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.