Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jack

As in Jack Rabbit, a staple in the American Southwest. And one of the first things we saw this morning when we set out. I havent seen a jack rabbit since i was a kid visiting Arizona with my parents, but you can't mistake these long-eared, long-legged rabbits for anything else. We spotted this one in with a bunch of Gambel's Quail - kind if eerie to see these huge ears rise up out of the rocks.

Other notable sightings today (aside from the very dapper quail) were Cactus Wren, curve-billed thrasher, round-tailed and antelope ground squirrels, rock squirrel, fighting coots, albert's towee, ...and i am sure I am forgetting a few. When I've returned to FL I will post a link to a Flickr page with the highlights of my trip - its too slow trying to do this on my iPhone!

Thank you for the stars, comments and favs on yeaterday's roadrunner! I am still so darned excited about seeing them.

Off to more adventures tomorrow...

TTFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.