Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I won the lottery...

Okay, that may be a slight exaggeration, but it sure felt like i won tbe lottery today! Mom, Dad and I went back to Gilbert Ranch first thing this morning and it was full of bunnies and birds and fabulous light. Almost immediately, I spotted a bunch of black-necked stilts out on one of the retention ponds, Along with the roadrunner, this was one of the species I'd most hoped to see here. This stilt got so close that i had to zoom out a bit. The photo is cropped slightly and otherwise SOOC. I am totally pleased with this!

In all, we saw 56 species of birds today, including a handful of firsts for me. We are having such a wonderdul visit and having such fun tromping around the desert!

We are going to head to yet another bird hot spot tomorrow and while I cant imagine topping what I've already seen...who knows?

I apologize for my lack of reaponse to your comments, but it is impossible to keep up right bow. I do, however, deeply appreciate each and every comment you've made! And i shall endeavor to catch up when i return to FL this weekend.

TTFN from sunny Arizona
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.