Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uncommonly Common - Part 3

Starring... Tuftie the Titmouse!

I had other options today, but this is the one that made me smile. Sometimes, that is what you want from a photo - a feeling, an emotion, a smile. My second choice was Portrait of a Hermit. But I think the titmouse was the right choice. This shows you some feather detail, as well as Tuftie's eyeliner and sporty crest. Like most crested birds, titmice raise their crests when they are alarmed or when an unfamiliar 'mouse is in the area. When they are feeling relaxed, the crest lies flat on their heads.

Had I not been committed to my Uncommonly Common challenge this week, I would have given you a Flying Squirrel, captured in flight. I've been trying to get this shot for awhile, so was pretty happy that it turned out relatively clear.

Three other picks from today are posted on Flickr, starting HERE

Just picked up my new iPhone (5C) so am going to go make sure all the apps are synched,etc. I don't think it is all that much different than my "old" 4s other than the fact that the battery should last for longer than 2 hours! It's been driving me crazy these last few months because the battery doesn't hold a charge, which causes the phone to just shut down. Irritating.

Thanks for the comments on my feather - to my surprise, it made a brief appearance on the spotlight page!

And, people...it's Hump Day!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.