Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another First...

I was hoping to see my firat American Avocet today, and my wish was fulfilled! Not only did we see 30 or so avocet but also more stilts, ducks, hummingbirds, sparrows, and the cutest little AZ cotton rat! It was even warm enough to see sime dragons and butterflies. And once I get home and have time to sort and tag everything, I will put a selection on Flickr.

Asides from the terrific birds and wildlife, the really great part if this trip has been spending time with Mom and Dad. Very special. But tomorrow morning, like this avocet, I will be taking to the sky...time to get home to hubs and Phoebe...and give my parents a chance to rest!

As is often the case, today's selection isnt my best photo of the day...but it is the one that will help me remember the moment...

TTFN
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.