Today's Good Read

I am acting as press agent for Peter May as I blip his latest book, out on the shelves today and bought as we passed the book shop en route to the more prosaic activity of food shopping, but stopping first of all for this warming cup of hot chocolate.

I am so looking forward to reading 'Runaway' with it's promise of blood and gore.
I do like a good murder, but I can't help wondering how the partners of crime novelists can sleep easily, knowing what goes on in the minds of their nearest and dearest.

Outside in the real world it is blowing a hoolie, but the snow has completely disappeared in Edinburgh to be replaced with horizontal smirrs of rain stinging the face and exposed body parts. (You can see that already the language of murders is affecting my language.)

Inside, the heating is on, and we are in for the day, listening to the wind rushing through the trees, blowing any dead leaves in a frenzy against the window while people outside struggle at ninety degrees against the elements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.