Ouch!

No, not the fake face wound, but my performance on the rower at the gym last night. 10km in 49:27. Checked my list of old times (yes, I am really that sad) and my last recorded time was in May 2014; 45:59, a whole 3 1/2 minutes faster! Just goes to show what practice does for you.

Adult panto on Saturday. Wish I could say that I'm looking forward to it, but it's not really my thing. The humour is so infantile and so obvious that it leaves me cold. I go each year as we go with a group of friends and it is a very nice social gathering. Trouble is this year, there has been a change of venue and and I suspect the food and the show will both suffer as a consequence. Oh, and I'm staying off the drink for Cancer Research UK which will add to my pain. Apologies for the Victor Meldrew moment, but it's my journal and letting out my feelings is cathartic.

Hoping to venture into town over the weekend to take some pictures of places that match some of the old photos I have so that I can create some more old/new compositions. Surprised myself with just how poor my knowledge is of the town in which I live. Came upon photos of streets and had to check where some of them were on Google maps. That said, it reflects the way the town has changed as much as my lack of knowledge. In their day, some of these streets were thriving commercial areas but now? Well, you just wouldn't go there unless you were lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.