Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Landscape Photography at Featherstone

Recently the idea was put forward that various members of our Photo Club might take a few others out for a workshop on different topics. I was asked to do a Landscape day and today was the day.

With one down, due to a burst gas boiler, there were 5 of us.  We met here first because I wanted to go through things like settings and lenses, tripods and filters before we braved the weather.

After yesterday's gales, today was sunny and fine. We drove to Featherstone Castle on the river South Tyne. I chose this to keep out of the wind and because there is parkland, the castle, the old prisoner of war site, river and trees.

I have blipped a very similar image previously. This is taken through the window of a ruined building where the cows still gather.  It's a bit disgusting underfoot, but I love the contrast between the brick walls and the trees beyond.

I enjoyed the day and hope everyone else did too.

PS Glad to see thumbnail control but I can't work the map - I can't find the way to move the red marker across the map. Anyone know how it works?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.