View from my Window

I was determined to be productive on Sunday.  Sugar was feeling worse...so I set her up with a warm honey, vitamin C and Apple Cider Vinegar drink, and honey toast.  I ordered her to choose relaxing activities in her room while I got busy doing a few things outside.  There was a break in the rain.....so off I went.  I took down the outside Christmas lights, and moved the goat.  The bunnies got some attention, as well.  Soon I was back in the house.  

I got lunch for The Hubby and Sugar, and then watched a movie.  I lost my motivation to get things done at that point.  

In the afternoon, I remembered to get a shot for the day, and I took this quick one out my kitchen window.  There is a bit of flooding going on.  I love to see the geese out in the flood waters.  I live in such a pretty place.  I feel so blessed.  

I got dinner ready, had some snuggles with the Sugar, and watched a bit of TV with The Hubby.  He was soon off to bed, and I read.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.