Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today in London

This morning I took Molly to school and then went by tube into the centre of London for the Taylor Wessing portrait exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery.  I also saw the Snowdon photographs and the Grayson Perry exhibition.

After a quick wander around Trafalgar Square, I had a gentle afternoon watching The Imitation Game which I missed in Hexham. It's well worth seeing. So sad.

As I passed a shop window, this blip unfolded before my very eyes. The window dresser was very surprised to see me with my camera......I was delighted with the result.  Look carefully.

Now it's early evening and the girls are watching TV. Tomorrow Molly will sing in the O2 arena so it's going to be a BIG DAY!

PS I think I should explain that this is one image, but I have moved the hand at the top along the poster by a few inches to where it is.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.