Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Is this the last one?

I think this is the last rose in our garden and what a beautiful specimen it is, especially after the rain. It was dark, windy and raining this morning; this afternoon there are occasional dry spells but a lot of wind.

I'm still having to take it easy at home, so I popped in the garden for my blip. There was a choice of winter jasmine, quince, polyanthus, snowdrops, violas all in flower. The rose was the best shot but I was surprised how dark it is (see the ISO).

Time to curl up with a book I think. Feeling a bit better today.

PS Enjoyed doing the RSPB birdwatch from my study this morning. Just before the hour was up "our" greater spotted woodpeckers appeared, although only one at a time. I also saw a brambling. The top scoring bird was the jackdaw, with 14 arriving mob handed at the feeders. Sadly no sign of nuthatch today, but a little flock of tree sparrows. We don't get house sparrows often. Siskins appeared today too and I had not seen them yet this winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.