The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The red trailer

I don't use the dramatic filter on my camera very often these days, but this shot called for it. I've had my eye on the trailer for some time. It's still in everyday use, despite its veteran looks.

One of our nursery staff left today, to take early retirement. There has been a huge amount of change over the past five months, and I am part of the new brigade, though only on maternity cover. We are getting a full-timer to replace her part time hours, which will be useful.

The evening has been most relaxing, apart from the moments after checking my email, when I discovered that the third poem I'd been asked to write for anthology about Film was due immediately! Fortunately I had watched one of 'my' films of the 80s last night, so with the aid of a whole packet of finest choc ginger biscuits, I got to work forthwith. Now I have a poem. Lord knows if it's any good. Lord might not approve of it anyway ;)

Lucky I don't own a treadmill, or I'd probably be trying to run off 750 calories right now! Instead of which, I am not even attempting to type them off while remaining in a sedentary position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.