The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Great Brrrrrrr-itish winter

Pouring down with rain this morning. The children at our school, who are mainly wheelchair users, had had to experience a fire evacuation in the most dismal weather conditions. The fault that had set off the alarm was traced to the laundry in the end.

I got there soaked, but in time to have missed it! A trying morning followed, though I was able to leave at lunchtime and go in search of CleanSteve. He's now coming to the WEA art history course in Stonehouse, which is always interesting. After returning home, I went down to my neighbour's to watch Pointless with Karen. I'm now one step closer to my goal of appearing on the show, as she has agreed to be my pointless partner. She says she doesn't mind making a prat of herself!

I'd have got a couple of Pointless answers in the jackpot final tonight, though of course I would have had to get through to the final in the first place! (As long as the questions are about literature or poetry, I am ok).

These socks and headgear were waiting for me when I got home tonight. I'd ordered them a few days ago. Just can't seem to get enough really warm socks, and snuggly things in these damp dreich days when my feet always seem slightly wet. Maybe it's shoes I need! Perhaps some galoshes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.