The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Swanning

I finished work at 4, and went down the driveway of the small industrial estate towards the river Frome, where I knew there'd be a pair of swans. I decided to try and blip them, and the rather full up river.

Just then CleanSteve turned up and said he'd been blipping the swans, too! We parked up and I went to have a look, but just then a visiting pair of humans turned up and started fussing over the swans, which then waded out of the water and turned out to be very large and ungainly on land! The swans are tame, as they live next to a row of prefab homes, and are pretty well fed.

So I offer you this shot of a too finely clipped tale. The swans are a pair, but haven't bred in recent years. I've been working on that site once a week since 2007, and come to think of it, I've not seen any cygnets from them in all that time.

CleanSteves swan blip is somewhat similar, but with a wide angle showing the river almost spilling over.

Happy Monday, tomorrow is Tuesday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.