Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wingspan 6 inches

I'm coughing well and "full of cold" as we say.  When I worked in Doncaster, people used to say they were "all made up", which had me confused for a while!

So, apart from a quick drive to the shop, where they had sold out of my favourite lemon and menthol sweets, I've been in bed or doing very little.  An indoor blip was essential.

In our tiny conservatory, unheated, this fuchsia is in bloom. There is only one flower on the plant but it is enormous and very pretty and very pink.

The central heating boiler keeps shutting down. I've been able to reset it until this afternoon, so I've left it to cool down and will try again.  With freezing temperatures outside, it's not quite what we wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.