Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Leaving London

Today I was early at Kings Cross for my train north.  After a welcome cappucino, I watched other passengers on the main concourse and took a series of slowish exposures, resting against the balustrace. 

This image is made from two of the series. In all I took 10 images over the course of 3 minutes and the man with the red holdall is rock solid in all of them.  Was he gazing at his coffee or is there a mobile phone in his right hand and out of sight?

The journey was very straightforward and the sun shone all the way. It's cold here and we have snow, but the roads are clear.

I've had a great few days.
If you have missed any, the back blips start here:
Richmond Park Silhouettes
Mollly
Happy Hour
John Trehearne in Southwark
Landscape Photographer of the Year
Flautist's fingers

(I seem to have held the cold at bay until arriving home, when coughing and spluttering began with a vengeance!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.