Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flautist's precious fingers

Still struggling a bit with the cold, so I had a slow start. I went to Olympia to the Travel Show with my free ticket courtesy of Nature Trek. It wasn't really for me, but I did hear Simon Barnes talking about his new book,  Ten Million Aliens. I now know about the sex lives of slugs, the altruism of vampire bats, the water bears and what to do if I come face to face with a lion in the jungle!

From Kensington High Street I took the bus to Trafalgar Square.  This young lady ran to catch the bus and sat opposite, taking great care of her nails.  So, I photographed her, as blippers do.

Let me introduce Amy Bryce, second year student at the Royal College of Music. She told me about her flute playing and I admired her flute. When I looked her up on the web, I found that she is a composer and I've enjoyed listening to this music

When Amy alighted at  Green Park, another traveller - another delightful young woman - this one from near Berwick - had been listening and came to ask about Blip.

The journey was over in no time at all.

Off to see Penelope Wilton in Taken at Midnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.