Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Distinctions panels

Tonight I was at Whickham Photo Club to hear our own Leo Palmer give an excellent talk on the RPS Distinctions. He had examples of Lycentiate, Associate and Fellowship Panels to show and discuss, including the panel that won the Fellowship of the Year 2015.

A few of us had been asked to allow our panels to be on show around the hall. This is my L panel from 4 years ago. (How time flies.) It was lovely to see it displayed and there were some nice comments from people too.

This morning I took Mum to see Jenny, Peter's widow, while I had my hair cut. I was shorn! Then I joined them for a while. Jenny is inevitably struggling especially since her memory difficulties are all the more apparent under the stress of grief.

We then went to M & S to buy ready meals for when I'm in Venice and Mum has to "go it alone".

Thank you for asking about her hand from yesterday's accident. She still has a lot of pain and feels her progress has been halted for now. Hopefully it will soon settle down again. She wanted me to say how grateful she is for everyone's concern. (You're a lovely lot.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.