Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More attempts at focus stacking

It's been one of those days when things have not gone smoothly, but it's all been minor stuff.

I started to prepare photos for a talk I'm doing at Wall Village Society in February. It's on my Venice holidays, particularly the Carnival. They want a holiday from the armchair, (although I seem to remember they have rather uncomfortable plastic chairs in that hall!). The computer was so slow that I had difficulty achieving anything.

I put some bread on in the bread maker only to discover, 4 hours later, that the pan was not properly seated so the mixture did not mix but solidified..........

I made soup. The new blender is very efficient but large and scary!

No time for the RSPB Birdwatch this morning.

We had lunch before Julie and Carol came to see Mum. That was lovely. They departed to see Manchester by the Sea. Not long afterwards, Tim (Mr hazelh) arrived to look at the computer. He had an accident earlier in the day and came from A & E where the cut in his arm had been sutured.

There is such a lot I don't know about computers. We searched in all directions to see why the hard disc was so busy and it wasn't entirely obvious. Various unnecessary programs were uninstalled and I'm hopeful that the computer won't keep going slowly.

I intended to blip the expert at work, but I was too preoccupied with learning new skills and cooking a dinner, and I forgot.

Today's image is another in the series where I'm practising my focus stacking techniques. In the past I've had no problems, but not this time. Not least was the fact that petals kept falling from the tulips as I tried to rearrange them for use.

Bowlby says she needs her supper and has just sat on the printer and upset it. I need to go to bed. Mum continues to improve but is spending a lot of time watching the news.

Tomorrow is another day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.